2011 Happiness Program – Step 1 – Check In

Photo courtesy of Murdo.mcd

Its mid month and the box has been quite for 16 whole days. (For those of you who have no idea what I am talking about – I vowed to give up TV for the whole month of January as part of my 12 Step Happiness Program my plot to tackle 1 resolution for 1 month for the rest of this year). I on the other hand find myself bursting with energy and with a new spaciousness in my life.

Here are just some of the things I have been doing with my extra time;

1. Yoga

2. Going to bed early

3. Reading

4. The other going to bed early (wink, wink, nudge, nudge)

5. Meditating

6. Writing in my journal

7. Making my lunch for the next day

8. Drinking delicious pots of herbal tea

9. Cruising the web

10. Talking to my husband, my friends, my neighbours – any body I can pin down to listen

So far I am loving it and am even thinking about extending it for another month but I am not going to count my chickens before they hatch.

How about you – what are your resolutions up to?

This entry was posted in 12 Step Happiness Program, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

