2011 Happiness Program – Step 2 – Check In

Courtesy of Troy Ratcliff

Photo courtesy of Troy Ratcliff

Its 6am and the sky is just starting to brighten from a steel-blue into a soft powdery lilac.  The house is still – the fridge hums and I can hear the dim tweeting of birds – already up and surely getting their worms.  I on the other hand feel like one of those cartoon characters who has to hold their eye lids up with toothpicks.  It’s the mid way point of step 2 of the Happiness Program and although I have become an early bird, I haven’t quite got the worm.

So far miraculously I have managed to get out of bed at 6am, sometimes with a bounce of energy and at other times kicking and screaming.  I am definitely feeling the benefits of the early rise.  I now get up to fresh juice, yoga and a calm morning ritual.  However on some days I am dragging my feet from tiredness.  For the first half of the month I have been solid on getting up on time but not so strict about going to bed on time, so for the next 14 days or so I am going to deposit myself into bed by 10pm at the latest and see if the haze lifts.

I read somewhere that it takes 21 days for a habit to form, so I only have 7 days to go…..

The 12 Step Happiness Program is my plot to tackle 1 resolution for 1 month for the rest of this year.
This entry was posted in 12 Step Happiness Program. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2011 Happiness Program – Step 2 – Check In

  1. Pingback: 2011 Happiness Program – Step 2 – Check Out | fertilelife

Leave a Reply

