Sumptous Sunday: Wouldn’t it be nice

Photo courtesy of The Kevin Chang

This weeks mind feast comes from the eccentric but wonderful Jessica Mullen.  She has a ritual everyday she calls ‘Gathering momentum’ as a little treat we are going to sample just one part of her ritual called Wouldn’t it be nice to……all you have to do is complete the sentence – it is as easy as that.  So here is my list for the week;

Wouldn’t it be nice to find out that I am pregnant Wouldn’t it be nice to have everything run smoothly at work Wouldn’t it be nice to get to know some of my readers and attract even more Wouldn’t it be nice to write, write and write and allow the words to flow through me Wouldn’t it be nice to wake up in the morning feeling full of energy Wouldn’t it be nice to fill my body with food that is healthy and nourishing Wouldn’t it be nice to go for a big long walk and listen to podcasts Wouldn’t it be nice to work on my book and finish chapter one Wouldn’t it be nice to do yoga everyday Wouldn’t it be nice to be alert and present for my meditations Wouldn’t it be nice to find the well of vitality I know is within Wouldn’t it be nice to sort out all my paperwork Wouldn’t it be nice if I got a discount on a hotel I really want to stay in Wouldn’t it be nice to rediscover the delights of the wardrobe I have now Wouldn’t it be nice to have perfectly done hair everyday that makes me feel good Wouldn’t it be nice to write down my dreams every day Wouldn’t it be nice to have a personal stylist Wouldn’t it be nice to be able to cook delicious vegetarian food everyday Wouldn’t it be nice to always trust myself and my own intuitions

This entry was posted in Sumptuous Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

