A Brand New Day

The haze of my amazing holiday has finally lifted and the energy for my so-called real life has come back in full force and so with a little fan fare and big drum roll I have a few announcements to make.

Firstly, after 6 months of blogging I have decided that I want my very own domain home so I can have more flexibility and implement some exciting projects as my blog grows.  Thus this will be the last post on fertilelife.wordpress, I am packing up all my posts and moving to www.fertilehealing.com.  With that comes the next announcement a name change – this was for practical reasons as I couldn’t get the domain for fertilelife.com but also because it describes the essence of the blog; which really is about healing from the pain that infertility has wreaked on my life.

The third and most exciting announcement is that I have finally taken the plunge and  started an infertility support group.  For the last year I have been desperately searching for a support group and coming up empty from every lead I followed.   I flirted briefly with the idea of joining an online phone-in group but at the end of the day I realised that I needed the physicality of a space to go to –  somewhere to vent, to cry, to laugh and to get support.  To be in the presence of other women going through the same thing as I am who would understand the pain and significance of this journey of infertility.  If you are in the Wollongong, Illawarra area then check out the Support Group Page on the new blog site.

The last bit of news is that Magical Mondays will be changing from next week, where previously I was reading a tonne of books and reviewing them, I have decided that I want take my reading a little slower and actually have the ideas sink in and make an impact on my life. So Mondays are now going to be in a book club format tackling a chapter or section each week from the chosen book.   I am starting next week with The Fertile Female by Julia Indichova; it is one of the most inspiring and beautiful books I have read in the area of infertility, I flew through it in a day but it kept resonating with me and I felt like I had to read it again and slowly implement some of its lessons into my life.

The book is divided into four parts so for the next four weeks starting next Monday I will be posting about The Fertile Female if you are keen to read the book and follow along you can click here to purchase it through Amazon.

It feels like a brand new day for me, I have a new home to write in, a fresh new look, an emerging support group, a new course (more on that later in the week) and soon a new round of infertility treatment starting.  I feel juicy and creative and I see that flowing into every aspect of my life….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

